RSS

I’M BAAAAACK!!!!!!! And just where the heck I’ve been and what I’ve been doing.

10 Mar
I’M BAAAAACK!!!!!!! And just where the heck I’ve been and what I’ve been doing.

I can’t be begin to tell you how great it is to be back in the ol’ blog-o-sphere!!!! So just where have I been and what the heck have I been doing the past few months? Well my absence began about 22 years ago when my daughter was born.

Dawn and Ted2

I’ll save you 22 years of reading and just say she grew up and one day decided to marry a wonderful man whom I have a great deal of respect for. That alone should explain my absence or at least part of it, shortly after that our computer and internet crashed and burned. So that’s the short version of where I went.

Now as to what I’ve been doing in the mean time.

digging out the grills and uds

Spent some time helping my son develop some character, or so that’s what I told him as I LET him shovel the grills and UDS out this winter. So, yes we cook year around, even if we’re not blogging it.

Now for what we’ve been working on and some recipes to come in future blogs.

mms_picture (93)

Nothing warms you up like a slow hickory smoked pot roast.

mms_picture (98)

Of course we had to do wings for Super Bowl Sunday. And what better to go with wings than stuffed jalapenos.

stuffed jalapenos

bsu dance

I got a little crazy around Christmas time when my wife got me the OFFICIAL (game worn) mascot outfit of my favorite team.

jalapeno biscuits with parmesan cheese

Any pit master worth his weight in Kingsford should be able to make a good biscuit. We spent A LOT of time working on this. Homemade jalapeno biscuits crusted with Parmesan cheese.

chicken stir fry

Meanwhile my son made a wicked Asian grill that was absolutely killer.

pecan pie

I even took some time and got back to where the cooking adventure began for me, baking and pastry. Here’s Thanksgiving day’s pecan pie. I was shocked at the cost of raw pecans!!!

chili cookoff

Our Smoked Beef Chili even found it’s way into a chili contest. Didn’t win but we placed pretty good for a couple of out of town boys in a peoples favorite contest.

Look for most if not all these recipes to be posted sometime in the future. Glad to be back and let’s keep it smoky friends.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
